Sunday, May 20, 2018
Text Size

Advanced Search

Category:     Keywords:   
 

Apple Tree Montessori Hot

Send Inquiry
 The form could not be submitted
Claim This Business

Apple Tree Montessori, Wetton

Tel: 021 - 704 1336

Autolisted by KiddiCare.co.za. To update this page please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.    

Map

Swap Start/End

User reviews

Average user rating from: 5 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Service quality 
 
4.6  (5)
Facilities 
 
4.8  (5)
Price 
 
4.6  (5)
 
Apple Tree Montessori 2011-12-09 08:39:59 caron
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Service quality 
 
5.0
Facilities 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Reviewed by caron    December 09, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews

A SCHOOL THAT BELIEVES IN CHILDREN

This school transformed my very unhappy little boy into a talking, engaged child. My little boy started in August after being at an another school for 18 months. We made the easy decision to take him out of his previous school as he was miserable. He was not talking and some mornings he refused to get out of the car. He had lost all interest in reading and books and refused to hold a pencil/crayon. TFollowing our instinct, we approached Apple Tree.

From day one the director made us feel that our son would be treated with care tempered with the need for discipline and that his interests would be looked after. She stressed that this was school that centered around the chidlren. He is now a happy child who is talking 100% more than did prior to August, who is counting and showing renewed interest in reading and "writing".

I am deeply apprecaitive of the care and patience that the staff at the show have shown my child. I would always recommend this school to any who ask.

I have paid less in terms of fees but the quality was lacking. I believe that the fees are justified as I am not looking for day but a facility that provides a proper foundation in all aspects of my child's life. Apple tree certainly provides that!



Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
Apple Tree Montessori 2011-08-01 15:21:35 Jenna Goodman
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Service quality 
 
5.0
Facilities 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Jenna Goodman    August 01, 2011

A Thank You to a fantastic school!

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to the Principle and staff of Apple Tree Montessori. My daughter Emma was an introverted little girl and found it very difficult to settle in her previous school. I was very concerned about her lack of involvement in the academic side of things, but more importantly her general happiness.



We are delighted to report that Emma has since settled nicely into Apple Tree Montessori. She is now 'up to speed' academically speaking and is progressing beautifully; she has made some solid friendships and is an overall happy little girl.



I am deeply grateful for the unconditional dedication and affection Emma has received from the staff at Apple Tree Montessori.



Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful to you? 
50
Report this review
Apple Tree Montessori 2010-03-01 13:52:51 Monica Beyers
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Service quality 
 
3.0
Facilities 
 
4.0
Price 
 
3.0
Reviewed by Monica Beyers    March 01, 2010

Montessori ??

I have done my homework before enrolling my son and have found that I can get better value for my money elsewhere because:
1. I do not believe that Apple Tree montessori's teachers are Montessori trained.
2. The R980 per month plus aftercare fees of R1080 per term could get me more elsewhere- especially seeing that their teachers are not Montessori traines and I doubt that the school is registered with the Montessori board. AppleTree does not offer what other creches do for that price. i.e. breakfast, lunch and snack. Most other creches that charge in that region offer food and snacks, do not have any other fund raisers and their outings are free.
3. Apple Tree's other hidden costs are astronomical. eg.Outings- R60 plus the child must bring his own food. You must pay even if your child does not go on the outing.
4. Parents must pay (R5 per person) to attend the school sports and sell an additional 8 tickets to the sports day!
Soooo ...I have opted to send my child elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you? 
612
Report this review
Apple Tree Montessori 2009-07-30 13:05:28 Cheryl Butler
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Service quality 
 
5.0
Facilities 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Cheryl Butler    July 30, 2009

Very Good School

Jaden started at Appletree when is was only 18months old. He will be 2 in August(2009). He is doing very well and I can see the growth in him. I would like to thank his teacher for taking such good care of him.

Was this review helpful to you? 
50
Report this review
Apple Tree Montessori 2009-01-14 11:09:37 shareefa waggie
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Service quality 
 
5.0
Facilities 
 
5.0
Price 
 
5.0
Reviewed by shareefa waggie    January 14, 2009

Biliant Pre-School

This has got to be the best school in the Lansdowne/ Wetton Area. My Daughter started at age 3 in 2008 and I can tell you she is so well looked after. Her growth: physically, emotionally and mentally has been exceptional and I have this great school to thank for this. A happy kid will always want to go to school and that is how it is. I would like to extend my gratitude and thanks for all their hard work in looking after all the kids. They are highly recommendable from my side.

Was this review helpful to you? 
70
Report this review
 
Powered by JReviews

 Use Facebook account  Use Google account  Use Twitter account
or
Register
 Use Facebook account  Use Google account  Use Twitter account
or